Rajasthan districts

Districts of Rajasthan

Rajasthan is divided into 33 districts for administrative purposes. The responsibilities of district management are carried out by a number of All-India officials and a number of state-appointed officials. The ​All-India officials in each district are a District Collector or District Magistrate (from the Indian Administrative Service), a Superintendent of Police (from the Indian Police Service) and a Deputy Conservator of Forests (from the Indian Forest Service), each of which is assisted by officers of various Rajasthan state services. The state-appointed officials are responsible for matters such as health, education, and agriculture in each district.

rajasthan districts

Rajasthan through districts- general knowledge of Rajasthan
Ajmer Alwar Banswara Baran Barmer Bharatpur
Bhilwara Bikaner Bundi Chittorgarh Churu Dausa
Dholpur Dungarpur Hanumangarh Jaipur Jaisalmer Jalore
Jhalawar Jhunjhunu Jodhpur Karauli Kota Nagaur
Pali Pratapgarh Rajsamand Sawai Madhopur Sikar Sirohi
SriGanganagar Tonk Udaipur      


Pin It on Pinterest

error: Content is protected !!